Happy Easter Everyone!

Happy Easter Everyone! - Cake by Sarah Jane

I hope everyone is having a great Easter weekend filled with family, love, food, and dessert. I had and order for some ducks and bunnies this weekend and had and extra duck so I made a little black duckling. I think he is adorable, do you? I remember this cartoon where little ducklings where swimming in a row and there was a black one at the end but I can’t remember what it was from. Do you know? I would love it if you told me, my mind torture would be over then, I keep racking my brain. Anywho, are you having a good Easter? Do you have any traditions that you do each year, I always have ham and sweet potatoes with marshmallows on top, at least I have been doing the potatoes for the last 6-ish years ever since I spent Easter at a friends place and they had it, it changed my life as I knew it. So now it is apart of my traditions. But I have had ham at Easter for as long as I can remember, to me, ham is Easter, turkey is Christmas. I also made some cute bunnies for the order and I did some experimenting with bunnies and flowers to have a more elegant/sophisticated Easter bunny.

I used some sanding sugar, or as I like to call it ‘big sugar’ on the tails to make them look fluffy and I used a black edible marker to mark the whiskers and I used some rose colored powder to define the  inside of the ear.  The eyes I did while the base icing was still wet but the nose, leg markings, tail, and bow was done after the base color had dried.

Happy Easter Everyone! - Cake by Sarah Jane

 

I made flowers from a stiffer royal icing and put a sugar pearl in the center of them and let them dry on parchment paper fully before adhering them to the rabbits with some icing.  I think they turned out very nicely.

Happy Easter Everyone! - Cake by Sarah Jane

 

Want to see more photos? click HERE!

Leave a Reply

